Endebess MP declares willingness to back Wamalwa’s governor bid

Dr. Pukose says non-performers wont be considered

Kiminini MP Dr. Chris Wamalwa (left) and his Endebess counterpart Dr. Robert Pukose being prayed for at the Catholic Church in Endebess on September 12, 2021. Photo/Courtesy

The Trans Nzoia county gubernatorial bid by Kiminini MP Dr. Chris Wamalwa has received a boost after his Endebess counterpart Dr. Robert Pukose expressed willingness to rally the Sabaot community to back him in 2022.

Dr. Pukose made the statement while cautioning his constituents against being swayed by leaders he termed as “having no proven track record despite having served in the jubilee government for a long period”.

“We are not going to vote for a governor candidate without assessing their performance record. I am willing to lead my community to have a sit down with Mr. Wamalwa to have an agreement on how we can support him,” he said.

The legislator also said the community will not make a mistake of just voting for any candidate because he belongs to a political party of their choice but will instead vote basing on tabled manifestos.

“This county has lagged behind in terms of development because of bad leadership. We will no longer fall for tricks to elect leaders without scrutinizing their track records and what they promise to offer, if elected,” he said.

READ ALSO:  Kwanza: Low voter registration turnout linked to misinformation

On his part, Dr. Wamalwa promised to cater for the development interests of all communities residing in Trans Nzoia County saying his blueprint will focus on ensuring he sets a new foundation of development in the region.

“I am going around engaging all communities to seek their support in my bid since I endeavour to have an inclusive approach as I seek to right the wrongs of the current regime that is led by Governor Patrick Khaemba,” he said.

Dr. Wamalwa is expected to face off with Rift valley regional commissioner George Natembeya, Maurice Bissau, Dr. Abraham Sing’oei, Moses Khaoya, Andrew Wanyonyi and Philemon Samoei among others.